top of page

Review: United Airlines 737-900NG Economy Plus Chicago O'Hare to Orlando Florida

After a long time waiting for this flight, I was excited to go on again and see the beautiful skys of the world. In this review I will focus more on the actuall details of the actual flight more than the quality.

United Airlines 1681

Chicago O'Hare (ORD) - Orlando (MCO)

Thursday, April 2nd

Depart: 7:06PM

Arrive: 10:51PM

Duration: 2hr45min

Aircraft: Boeing 737-900NG

Seat: 15A (Economy Plus)

I fly on the stressful standby list because my dad works for United. We were going on a limb and taking a chance to book this flight since there were not many seats taken.

We drive to Chicago were there was the worst traffic ever. We check our bags and go through security. Luckily I was the only one in my family that was "TSA PreChecked" so we got through security pretty quick.

Checking our bags

Boarding pass

After we went through security, we trugged down to Concourse C from B. Over to Gate C24. We went through Chicago O'Hare's magnificent lazer light show walkway tunnel.

Walkway In O'Hare

We got to gate C24 when we got there the plane was pulling into the gate.

Gate C24

My plane pulling into the gate

There was barley anybody at the gate when we got there so I went to do a little spotting around the airport.

United Boeing 767 ready to go to London Heathrow

United 737 just arrived and deboarding

Gategourmet anyone?

United A320 ready to go to Denver

I noticed that it was 20 minutes before we start boarding and I walk back to the gate to find good news. We got on!

Beautiful view before boarding

We are boarding group 3! We start bboarding and before I get on the plane I see the United WiFi sign on the plane.

I get on the plane get everything situated and I look out the window and I find this amazing view.

We are sitting at the gate for 10 minutes before we started pushing back for an ontime departure. When we pushback the sun was setting and I got an amazing view of the sunset. Check this out!

That was one of the most amazing sunsets ive seen in my entire life from a plane window! We started taxing and I caught an Emirates 777 loading up and an American 777 Oneworld livery taxing to its gate.

It was a smooth departure out of runway 28R, making a left hand turn right after liftoff. We climbed up to cruising where I got my food out. A chicken Ceasar salad complementary of some random restuaurant in the airport.

A coke to sooth my stomach.

Backseat contents.

-United Mileage Plus Explorer Card information

-United Hemispheres Magazine

-United Boeing 737-800/900 Safety Card

-United WiFi information

--------------------------------------------------------------------

During the cruising point it was mostly smooth until we hit some thunderstorms. I did not catch any pictures of the thunderstorms, as it was night out and you could barley see the clouds, but I did get footage of the lighting that will be on my youtube channel.

During the cruise I had a chance to appreciate the new Boeing sky interior and also the bathroom.

The new Boeing sky interior was beautiful. I loved the blue at night it looked very nice.

On the other hand the bathroom was a bit small. Being in the middle of the cabin I expected it to be small. The passengers were very dirty though as you can see some of the toilet paper was messed up. Wasn't me!

We started our decent not long after I exited the bathroom. We landed on time! Actually we landed pretty early with a gate arrival at 10:20 PM.

Closing thoughts

This flight was an amazing flight with an ontime departure and an early arrival. Overall the flight attendants were very nice and polite. The service was quick and swift by the flight attendants.

If you like my reviews your can follow me on different social media websites:

Like my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/rjtoth12

Follow me on instagram (I post amazing pictures): https://instagram.com/pro_pilot_14/

Subscribe to my youtube channel: Www.youtube.com/rjtoth12

If you have any questions you can email me at Ualtoth@yahoo.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Flickr App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Flickr App Icon

Stay Connected

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • YouTube Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Flickr Clean Grey

My Latest Video! 

bottom of page